2018 Fall Calendar (Tentative!)

Singing Events (Public Invited)

Date Event Details
Saturday, Sep 22
2018
3:00 pm
Missouri City Oktoberfest
1522 Texas Pkwy, Missouri City, TX 77489
Sunday, Oct 14
2018
5:00 pm
Oktoferfest at Christ the King
2353 Rice Boulevard, Houston, TX 77005
TBD
Oktoferfest at FELC
1311 Holman St, Houston, TX 77004
Tuesday, Dec 4
2018
7:30 pm
German Christmas Concert at FELC
1311 Holman St, Houston, TX 77004
Saturday, Dec 15
2018
10:00 am
Damenchor at Deutsche Samstagsschule
4417 Bellaire Blvd, Bellaire, TX 77401

Ein Blick ins Blaue

(A preview of our 2019 Spring Calendar)

Saturday, Jan 19
2019
7:30 pm
Fourth Annual German Vocal Music Competition
1311 Holman St, Houston, TX 77004
TBD Feb
2019
7:00 pm
Pub Crawl Performances
 
Saturday, Mar 30
2019
7:00 pm
High School German Language and Music Scholarship Competition
1311 Holman St, Houston, TX 77004
Tuesday, Apr 23
2019
7:30 pm
Spring Concert at FELC
1311 Holman St, Houston, TX 77004
Sunday, Apr 28
2019
3:00 pm (approx.)
Frueling Saengerfest
Bellville, TX
Sunday, May 5
2019
1:00 pm (approx.)
Texas State Saengerfest
Austin



Rehearsals (Come sing with us!)

Unless otherwise noted, all rehearsals are at First Evangelical Lutheran Church at 1311 Holman St.

Date Event Details
Tuesday, Aug 21
2018
7:30PM - Damenchor and Maennerchor in separate rehearsals
8:10PM - Pause for beer and fellowship
8:20PM - Mixed Choir Rehearsal
9:00PM - Fellowship, more beer
Tuesday, Aug 28
2018
7:30PM - Damenchor and Maennerchor in separate rehearsals
8:10PM - Pause for beer and fellowship
8:20PM - Mixed Choir Rehearsal
9:00PM - Fellowship, more beer
Tuesday, Sep 4
2018
7:30PM - Damenchor and Maennerchor in separate rehearsals
8:10PM - Pause for beer and fellowship
8:20PM - Mixed Choir Rehearsal
9:00PM - Fellowship, more beer
Tuesday, Sep 11
2018
7:30PM - Damenchor and Maennerchor in separate rehearsals
8:10PM - Pause for beer and fellowship
8:20PM - Mixed Choir Rehearsal
9:00PM - Fellowship, more beer
Tuesday, Sep 18
2018
7:30PM - Damenchor and Maennerchor in separate rehearsals
8:10PM - Pause for beer and fellowship
8:20PM - Mixed Choir Rehearsal
9:00PM - Fellowship, more beer
Tuesday, Sep 25
2018
7:30PM - Damenchor and Maennerchor in separate rehearsals
8:10PM - Pause for beer and fellowship
8:20PM - Mixed Choir Rehearsal
9:00PM - Fellowship, more beer
Tuesday, Oct 2
2018
7:30PM - Damenchor and Maennerchor in separate rehearsals
8:10PM - Pause for beer and fellowship
8:20PM - Mixed Choir Rehearsal
9:00PM - Fellowship, more beer
Tuesday, Oct 9
2018
7:30PM - Damenchor and Maennerchor in separate rehearsals
8:10PM - Pause for beer and fellowship
8:20PM - Mixed Choir Rehearsal
9:00PM - Fellowship, more beer
Tuesday, Oct 16
2018
7:30PM - Damenchor and Maennerchor in separate rehearsals
8:10PM - Pause for beer and fellowship
8:20PM - Mixed Choir Rehearsal
9:00PM - Fellowship, more beer
Tuesday, Oct 23
2018
7:30PM - Abbreviated rehearsals
8:30PM - General Membership Meeting
Tuesday, Oct 30
2018
7:30PM - Damenchor and Maennerchor in separate rehearsals
8:10PM - Pause for beer and fellowship
8:20PM - Mixed Choir Rehearsal
9:00PM - Fellowship, more beer
Tuesday, Nov 6
2018
7:30PM - Damenchor and Maennerchor in separate rehearsals
8:10PM - Pause for beer and fellowship
8:20PM - Mixed Choir Rehearsal
9:00PM - Fellowship, more beer
Tuesday, Nov 13
2018
7:30PM - Damenchor and Maennerchor in separate rehearsals
8:10PM - Pause for beer and fellowship
8:20PM - Mixed Choir Rehearsal
9:00PM - Fellowship, more beer
Tuesday, Nov 20
2018
7:30PM - Run-through of Christmas Concert in Nave
Tuesday, Nov 27
2018
7:30PM - Dress Rehearsal for Christmas Concert
Tuesday, Dec 4
2018
No rehearsals!
German Christmas Concert at FELC
1311 Holman St, Houston, TX 77004



Club Meetings

Unless otherwise noted, all club meetings are at First Evangelical Lutheran Church at 1311 Holman St.

Date Event Details
Thursday, Jun 21
2018
7:15PM
Board Meeting
Thursday, Jul 19
2018
7:15PM
Board Meeting
Tuesday, Jul TBD
2018
7:15PM
General Membership Meeting
Thursday, Aug 16
2018
7:15PM
Board Meeting
Thursday, Sep 20
2018
7:15PM
Board Meeting
Thursday, Oct 18
2018
7:15PM
Board Meeting
Tuesday, Oct 23
2018
8:30PM
General Membership Meeting
Thursday, Nov 15
2018
7:15PM
Board Meeting
Thursday, Dec ??
2018
7:15PM
Board Meeting